Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon won the pole position for next Sunday’s 101st Indianapolis 500 mile race.  Dixon, who won the 2008 Indy 500, ran a 232.164 mph average to claim the top position.  The 232 mph average was the highest speed since 1996.

Indianapolis native Ed Carpenter will start 2nd with a 231.664 mph average and last year’s champion Alexander Rossi starts from the outside of Row 1 qualifying at 231.487 mph.


Below are the Top 16 starting positions for next Sunday’s race.


Here is the link to the full field and qualifying speed from today.

Follow Us Here:

Please share on Facebook & Twitter!